Slavic languages

The Slavic languages are a group of Indo-Europoean languages, believed to be descended from proto-slavic.

The language family is split into South, East and West branches.

East Slavic languages

Belarusian, Russian, Ukrainian.

South Slavic languages

Eastern branch

Bulgarian, Macedonian.

Western branch

Bosnian, Croatian, Montenegrin, Serbian, Slovene.

West Slavic languages

Czech, Kashubian, Polish, Silesian, Slovak Sorbian.